Accessibility links

The GFAI Energy Consortium Board consists of program participants who utilize consultant services in an effort to make responsible decisions that will be of the most benefit to Consortium members.


Grain & Feed Association of Illinois
Jeff Adkisson, CAE, Executive Vice President and Treasurer
3521 Hollis Drive
Springfield, IL 62711
Phone: 217.787.2417
[email protected]


Terry Bline, Manager, Roanoke Farmers Association, Roanoke, IL

Brian Kierna, Manager, The DeLong Co., Inc.

Board Directors
Paul Crombie, Manager, Elkhart Grain Company, Elkhart, IL
Scott Docherty, CEO, Western Grain Marketing, LLC, Rushville, IL
Bart Ericson, Manager, McNabb Grain Co., McNabb, IL
Dave Kieffer, Northern Grain Manager, Total Grain Marketing, Cadwell, IL
Kevin Walker, Legacy Grain Cooperative, Stonington, IL

Consortium Advisor and Consultant

Latham, Ervin, Vognsen & Associates, Inc.
Louie Ervin, Sr. – [email protected]
Louie Ervin II – [email protected]
Dave Vognsen - [email protected]

150 First Avenue N.E., Suite 300

Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Phone: 319.365.6488

Electricity Administrator

Homefield Energy
Amey Stortzum – [email protected]
Jamie Zellin – [email protected]
1500 Eastport Plaza Drive
Collinsville, IL 62234
Phone: 618.343.7767
Customer Care Line: 888.451.3911 (Option 4)

Natural Gas Administrator

Glen Grimm – [email protected]
4300 Winfield Road
Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone: 630.657.4455